wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

So like is this really where Godiva comes from?

So like we left Blenheim (after hours of, well, just "being" there) and tripped thru Woodstock - enjoyed it, (not as much as I had envisioned), but found it worth the trip none-the-less. So yeah we left the "landed Gentry" and headed over to Banbury, She simply had to do a bit of "shopping" like, why??? 

Ride a cock-horse to Banbury Cross,
To see a fine lady upon a white horse;
Rings on her fingers and bells on her toes,
And she shall have music wherever she goes

Oxfordshire is an interesting bit of the country, more rural than I would have thought (given my long and storied history with - and fascination - of Inspector Endeavour Morse and his good Sgt. Lewis)

Ride a cock-horse
To Banbury Cross,
To see what Tommy can buy;
A penny white loaf,
A penny white cake,
And a two-penny apple-pie

Yes friends, and with that, tail tucked securely betwit me legs, I quietly retreat to my "space"

night all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.