Early

She woke up at 430am today. This hasn't happened in a long time. So by 7, she was breakfasted, dressed, had done her dance practises and her recorder, some music theory pages and was at the piano. These things are saving our sanity during the settling back to school. It's giving her chance to use her brain, do things she love, and have happy time before school.
From leaving the house went down hill. Worst school run we have ever had. She was in a right tizz about going to school, about her trousers, about her friends... All of it spurted out in the fifteen minute walk... Which was interspersed with "I need cuddles", followed immediate shouts and strops! After a huge cuddle, she managed to go in calm, albeit a little miserable! She came out reasonably ok, just desperate to get to dancing. "I wish I could just have done dancing today, mummy".

She "learnt to draw proper eyes, with the grey bit and the black bit... I know they're called the iris and the pupil...  and how to draw a proper nose and mouth today... I finished off my picture of me". And they did some investigating around school about signs, then some writing about it. She said "you'll like the writing, but I did have to ask for one big word spelling... I can't remember what it was...." She told me she has two writing books, one for writing and drawing and one for numbers. She said she wrote her numbers up to 100 in that today. She was pleased because she got a sticker from the headmaster for eating all her lunch. Today has had more positives than the other days, after such a horrible start.

She had a fantastic time at dancing. She did her class and most of the second one. She is officially being allowed to be a "black leotard" for that class now! This is a significant moment in her dance career!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.