loisbiz

By loisbiz

Sunflower Seed Feast

My son accidentally spilled sunflower seeds in his garden and he got a surprise crop of large sunflowers. He cut them down recently and brought the seeded flowers to me and set them on an outside table; when I got up this morning I saw this little guy gobbling up the seeds. I went outside and although he is usually afraid of me, he was so intent on eating, he simply continued his feast. Is it still squirrel friday, as well as flower friday? If it is, I got him on the perfect day. Oh, maybe this can be flower friday too? Sunflowers past their prime?

This morning was an early morning, I picked up a husband and wife from the airport and drove them to the beach. They are  from overseas and are speaking at a conference near our beach house. They were very interesting, we talked about the birds we watch in our different parts of the world. If I could spell where they are from I would tell you.  :-((( 
I enjoyed our 2 hour drive down here. I wonder what they will share with me on the 2 hours back to town on Sunday. I am glad I volunteered to pick them up.

Oh, yes, our granddaughter's team won both games I watched yesterday!! Thanks for the kind comments!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.