I Would Never Admit That To My Horsey Friends...

Another sunset blip, I am afraid but it was particularly stunning this evening...especially after all the heavy rain this morning.

Johnny and I were dressaging this morning and Johnny's sensitive nature got the better of him. He was warming up really nicely and was pretty relaxed. Then it started raining so we were moved to an indoor arena to continue the warm up and it seemed to upset him and I didn't have time to settle him again so as we went to do our test we were both feeling tense and it showed so we produced what I considered to be a poor show...I was pretty surprised to come away with 4th place in a pretty large class and a good score. I would only admit this to you fellow blippers but I think the judge may have been a bit too generous and missed some of my mistakes as I don't think I deserved that score...but I would never admit that to my horsey friends...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.