Memory walk

Will let you know how it goes later.  We are "walking for a world without dementia".

Later...  We did it!  It was not a long walk but we felt very privileged to be part of an enormous group of walkers all of whom had very moving stories to tell about why they were doing the walk.  If everyone who has done that walk today raises £100 I hope it will have a tremendous impact on the work the Alzheimer's Society is able to do.

A big thank you to all you lovely Blippers who sponsored me.  I think my individual total will be close to £250 so I am very grateful to everyone who has donated.

Link to Just Giving Page

Some people have been kind enough to ask for the above link - hope it works.  I have been so grateful for all the support I have received.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.