AlexDarke

By AlexDarke

Gaz Coombes

20 years ago, as a 12 year old boy, and I've wet my pants at being front row for a Supergrass gig. As a 32 year old watching Gaz Coombes doing a solo performance, I was equally excited. (but managed to control my bladder). 

Brining the festival to a close for us was the excellent Gypsies of Bohemia. I've never heard of them before, but Boo recommended them at the atmosphere was amazing!!! I kind of regret not getting up to dance with the hundreds of others... We then followed the Grace Jones march out of the village and we packed up and left to sleep in a comfy bed. I felt a bit of a boring killjoy in doing so, and I know Boo was disappointed, but the comfy, warm 1am mattress made me instantly not regrettable! 

Such a lovely weekend together, I hope we can go again next year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.