Appreciation

By Appreciation

When I was younger I wanted to live here. Just on this street in Queensferry. When I was older I thought this looked like Tobermory and one of my friends moved in. I was so very jealous of her. Now I realise that as pretty as this is to the visitor, the residents must hate the fact that it is between a number of pubs and must be incredibly noisey. There are also a few vennels between the houses which I'm sure are used as public comfort zones. But don't be put off by that - really it's still a nice place.

Queensferry needed to be busy today. It started very still and quiet and I knew I had to rise to the occassion and make light. We went for a dirve. My mother could sit in the car for hours being ferried to anywhere so long as she can look out of a window. We stopped in several places, but never for a cup of tea.

My girl reports that she is having the best time of her life, although needs a break tonight and shan't be visiting 'the strip'. Instead, the girls plan to stay at the beach a bit longer and have a quiet night with the pack of Uno. We will see which one of them breaks first.

My man, the only 100% English person in our household was bitterly disappointed last night. Try as he might, watching the England game when you are in France, and they are playing Sweden, proved very difficult. It seems the internet may be good for many things, but streaming a football game isn't it's best use. Perhaps he didn't miss too much. The score was the best bit about it.

I am loving the football just now. Mum and I had a conversation about how much she hates it and my sister and I love watching it, It would seem those afternoons on the terracing at Easter Road with Dad did us some good. He would like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.