Clare Fowler

By AnsdellClare

Somewhere over the rainbow...

...is the Isle of Man!
I took this shot waiting in the rain to cross fromHeysham in Lancashire to Isle of Man. My youngest sister was taking me to help her choose a house to rent. She and her husband are taking their daughter back to where she was born, 7 years ago. He has a job there from Christmas and they are moving as soon as they can manage it. I have never been over there and jumped at the chance of accompanying her, but the thought of the ferry was a little daunting, as I don't do sea crossings well...and neither does my sister!
We thought the rainbow might be a good sign, but sadly, as it turned out, we were mistaken and were both VERY ill! She more so than me, but we survived!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.