momcat1

By momcat1

Scenes From A State Park

My favorite : Ricketts Glenn in PA. I stopped after visiting with my uncle this afternoon, and decided I was going to try to get to Water's Meet and back  .I didn't have enough time for that, but I went partway down the trail and also to the falls near the parking lot . (See the extras for those.)The park is a seriously good hike and is stunning in fall. Some of us have done the whole 6.5 mile loop in college where out shortest time was around 2 hours , as I recall. I think the last time I did it was 2 years ago and my friend and I made it all the way up and down , but over a considerably longer period of hours. Not to mention the extended recovery time the next day. For those who don't know the park the hike goes around a series of 15 falls of varying heights , so up , up and up, then down , down and down. For those 2 blippers who do know the park the last extra may be recognized , though it is no longer functional as it was when we were young.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.