A Day Away

Sooner than I could ever have imagined, I found myself back at B's house this morning. Only, this time mum left me there! I was completely bewildered at first, and there was lots that needed checking out. It took me quite some time to settle in, even though I had my bed and my blanket and my toys with me in my red backpack. I even got a gift-wrapped new elk chew!

B and her husband were so nice to me. They gave me loads of treats and snacks, and spent their day doing nothing but taking care of Me! B made me a sofa-bed with my blanket, and that's where I snoozed. We also went for walkies in their area, which is essentially new to me. I made sure we didn't go too far away from home base.

Mum returned in the late afternoon. I was so happy I nearly knocked her over, which is saying something since I am a rather small dog. Apparently, Mum spent the day in Vimmerby (hello?! I love Vimmerby, I could have come along!) where she visited the exhibitions at Astrid Lindgren's childhood home Näs. She even strolled through the fairy tale park to check out the homes of Pippi, Emil and all there other characters.

It was the first time I was away on my own other than at grandma and grandpa's or Nora's. All in all, it went well. I still think I should have been allowed to come along, though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.