Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Duck with Mango Chutney

Back blip

Lunch with Dot in a recently found restaurant and a new one for her. I think either Bb or I have blipped this dish before, but it's so delicious I couldn't resist having it again. I managed to walk here (about 40 mins) and afterwards we met Philippa at what we call 'Exhaustion Terrace' for a drink. This is her last weekend of freedom before she starts the new school term on Monday.

It's 13 years today since mum died and since my brother (blipper busboy) is still in hospital, then his daughter (my niece) Sarah organized the family flowers. I've missed my mum and thought about her a lot recently and would have loved to have had her around for a cup of tea, her kindness and a blether.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.