what we did today...

By SarnieV

Glorious heather

Had a fantastic run in the pentlands. The purple heather was beautiful, the sun shone (!) and I felt good. I even ran up and down an extra hill. There were a lot of cows about tho. Some very large highland cattle with very large horns were in a big gang hogging the track ...I went cross the big instead. Then there were some 'ordinary' cattle hogging a different track... I climbed back up the hill and went down a different track. I'm not so keen on sharing my run with cows.

A took D out for a bike ride on the next size up bike. It has gears. D is made up with gears, and has been telling us which gear is needed for up and down hills ever since.

C has been at band camp for the weekend. He's had an absolutely brilliant time. He's come back each day full of enthusiasm and sparkle. He loves playing the cornet. He has only had 2 half hour lessons plus the weekend. His group is known as the half penny band. They had a concert and the half penny band were included. It was fab! He was so happy, made me a bit emotional :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.