The Museum

We live in the grounds of two old regiments that are no longer in operation, an infantry and an artillery one. Not just any old regiments either, the infantry one used to be grandpa's. Most of the old military buildings are still there, now housing the police and the judiciary system, offices, businesses, schools, a large gym, restaurants and more. But the whole military history has been cleared out, and what is left of it has been put inside this large storage building that is on our basic morning walkie, now turned into a museum.

I wouldn't find it in the least interesting, since I am not allowed inside, but I know for a fact that there is a museum dog, so sniffing is of essence to keep track of him. It is the big black lab Elton, who once stole my treats, and why HE is allowed inside is a mystery to me. I very much doubt he is a good guard dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.