Morning pedicure!

This morning I got up super early (again) to get a long run in before everyone emerged from their beds. I had a great 2 hour run which was surprisingly fast considering my day yesterday. Later I was treat to a lovely pedicure by the kids before we watched the Great North Run on TV. I get goosebumps every time I watch them run over the Tyne Bridge!

In the afternoon myself and Olivia went into Brussels to meet up with her teacher from last year. Olivia absolutely adored her teacher and I always got on well with her so it was lovely to meet up for a cuppa and cake in a great little cafe on Avenue Louise. Olivia kept referring to it as a play date with her teacher which was very cute. We had a lovely time so we plan to do it again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.