Down She Goes

Came home via the river this afternoon. Thought I would get a shot of the sunset as the fire department are doing controlled burns in the south and the smoke was drifting around the city which makes for a nice red sunset.

Pulled out the camera and it wouldn't turn on, belatedly realised I hadn't put the battery back in after charging it :(

Never mind had the trusty phone and took a few shots into the sun and thought they looked really smoky and dull, took a while to realise there was something on the lens!

Finally got a couple of good shots and then walked over to the lake behind. A pair of swans with 3 babies came paddling fast towards me and I was thrilled while crouching down taking shots when the big daddy reached the shore, lumbered up the embankment and then ran at me!!

I can laugh now but I was quietly terrified and retreated to the car very quickly!! My extra is the last shot before I realised he was coming for me aarrghh!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.