A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Sunny day

Super fast flight (under 6 hours) didn't mean an enormous amount of sleep but it was all very smooth and we landed ahead of schedule so I'm not complaining. Especially when my colleague who was heading to LA to see her son start college had her plane turn around mid-flight due to a mechanical failure and ended up spending the night back in Boston airport (on a chair) before flying out this morning.

I was joyously back in the warm embrace of the dog and the boy by 10am. And the warm embrace of the London sun and unexpectedly gorgeous day. The girl and the man were at the RCM for her first proper day of lessons. Next week is my turn to take her so I shall aim to take a blip there, though from what I can gather I may be spending my time navigating the labyrinthine corridors and hoping I am in the right place at the right time to perform important roadying duties.

A few Chiswick walks with the boy (haircut), the girl (dance class) and the dog (park) and I felt I had earned an afternoon on the bed with The Amazing Race. We have had a brief Dr Who interval but now Anna and I are back watching it and completely addicted (thanks for the recommends Tepeka and SooB).

It was a fabulous trip. And it is great to be home.

The picture was taken on a walk with the boy past The Arts Educational School. I don't know what the class was but we heard some fabulous singing coming out of the open windows.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.