EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Not the Mediterranean Sea

Just another unbelievably beautiful day in Oregon on the Siuslaw River.
There were about hundred (a friend counted :-)) little boats out today, trying to catch salmon and cutthroat trout. The season was opened on Sept. 15.

Thank you all for comments, stars and hearts in the last days. I will be a little silent, as our last week here has begun and there is still so much that I want to do before we will leave for Reno. But I won't turn off comments, as I love to read your comments.

The sun had really brought out many people to this little town again, like in mid summer. The terrace of the big restaurants were packed.
I like the width of the river and the name of this sailboat : Cape Foulwater. I wonder whether this is it's last harbor, it is always there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.