Lilibets

By Lilibets

Birmingham bound

This morning headed off early to go to Birmingham to spend the weekend with my brother and his wife.

When I took my bag up to my room there was a picture of me in a frame from 40 years ago, when I made my First Holy Communion. I remember the day so clearly, I loved it.

It was great catching up with them again. My brother and I went out for a short walk, it was a beautiful today.

This evening we all went to Raja Monkey for some Indian Street food. It was scrumptious and so was the alcohol that my sister in law and I consumed. Much fun and merriment was had.

I was so glad to see my brother looking and doing so well. He had a heart attack and emergency surgery a few weeks ago. He's following Drs orders and is mending well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.