There and back again

By Mikes

Stand by your beds

On todays shopping trip into our little town, without a coat, I got caught in a shower that is still going some 2 hours later and being market day all the tea rooms & cafe's were full so it was a case of keep smiling and walk home dripping!
Never mind I am sat here doing a little work on some photographs being watched over by my little buddy "Percy"(Pongo) whose alarm call plays Reveille on a bugle. This was to have been a secret Christmas present from Mrs M several years ago until in the middle of the night off goes the trumpet from the depth of a cupboard!
His friend on the left is Rocket Man and they sit keeping me company. Hurray lunch is called then it's my time to get togged up and give Jinxy his afternoon walk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.