schlimm

By schlimm

Ex Libris

Does anyone still have one of these?

I rarely write my name in my books and if I do, I do it in pencil but nobody will be able to stamp and "ex libris" stamp into their books on their tablet/kindle/e-reader whatever. Sad really.

The reason I write my name in pencil is that some of my books inevitably end up back to where they came from, the charity shop or the big booksale in May. This is not to say that I don't have any books at home. On the contrary! Loads of books and I would not want to live in a living room without books. Although, ideally we would have a library as a separate room. Maybe one day. Until then I will keep holding on to some of my books, letting go of others.

In other news my dad had to go back to hospital on Monday to have some (pretty invasive for some) tests done to check if the intensive treatment of chemo and radio combined have done their deed. Looks like he needs to wait another four weeks to see if it works even better before they consider an operation. He still feels rubbish so I hope that means that the poison is working and since it attacks all in its wake I hope it especially works for the tumor and that it starts shrinking properly.

Patience is what we all have to learn in this and I am trying my best.

Good news, there don't seem to be any metastases.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.