Di's Day

By DiDi

People are funny creatures

My roses are still alive... they have lasted so well. 

I received an anonymous note today (it had been placed on my driveway). It was from a neighbour asking me to do something about my dogs and their howling in the early hours of the morning. I totally get where they are coming from..... but really.... why not speak to me personally? Dropping off a typed note with no name is so cowardly.

Needless to say I felt the need to share this on facebook. Blush.

"Community issues...
The wrong way to approach a neighbour: Leave an anonymous letter on my driveway asking me to do something about my noisy dogs.
The right way to approach a neighbour: I rang their doorbell, introduced myself and said, "We need to have a little chat about your gardener as he is throwing human feces into my garden (so revolting). All sorted."





 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.