6.30am......and 6.30pm

This week Mr C is running a friends butchering business while he is away. This entails taking phone orders, getting up at 4am going to Smithfields, sorting out orders and delivering to pubs/restaurants that placed the orders originally. All this plus doing his normal day job, although I think he may have taken a day or two off at the end of the week.

Any hows, this means I was on morning dog walking duty at 6.30 and was pleased that I had a blip in the bag with an okayish sunrise. Taking Ruby out this evening, once the heavy rain had eased a bit, the sky was changing continuously. Stormy clouds with evening sun peering through, pinky storm clouds, grey/yellowy ones and even a rainbow. So two blips for the price of one ;-)))

I know Mr C must be shattered but I equally had a rubbish nights sleep and feel pooped!!!!

Lucy is coming home tonight for a couple of days and fingers crossed has hopefully found a little flat in Cheltenham. Seems to have taken forever and has been a tad stressful for her but I sincerely hope this is a turning point for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.