Rather foolishly.......

..........I have taken to feeding these geese ,that have taken up residence on the beach ,my leftover scraps !    They now see  me coming and leg it in my direction ,whereupon they will besiege me until every last crumb has gone.
I have a suspicion that I am one of many, and that these geese know they are on a winner here!!
And they remind me of a time years ago when  we lived in a remote Highland glen ,where we kept chickens ,guinea fowl, ducks and two geese...Goosey Lucy and Randy Ghandi !!!
.......Whilst wearing sandals and headbands and listening to Donovan and the Incredible String Band......
The guinea fowl were noisey watchdogs ,but if that didn't deter travelling salesmen , Randy Ghandi would parade up and down the garden path stopping all but the Jehovah Witnesses............but then, nothing  deters Jehovah Witnesses!!!
Until ,one day, he decided to deter a passing lurcher ......and didn't !! :-(

Much though we were tempted ,we hadn't the heart to roast him in the oven but gave him a dignified burial  :-O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.