Cailleach

By Cailleach

BT, phone home.....

This is the view from my hotel bedroom in London.

(I got rather excited when I spotted the tower through the net curtains - I thought it was Nelson's Column!)

The day's been a bit crap so far. When I arrived here, I was hoping to have half an hour or so to plaster some make up on before I met the bosses for lunch. However, due to some ridiculous shenanigans with my suitcase lock, I had about thirty seconds to get ready - so no time to put my face on, or even comb my hair.

I acted very nonchalantly. Hopefully, the London people, having noted my red shiny cheeks and raffia-work hair, will assume that this is the latest Edinburgh fashion, and will all be running home to achieve that 'just back from emptying the bins' look....

Anyway, I'm at the hotel again now, getting ready for the evening event. I fondly imagined that they'd be wowed by the more groomed version of me.......but I've just discovered that my cosmetic bag is missing.

It's going to be a long, blemished evening!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.