Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Annual review

Mums annual review at the care home this morning. It's funny, when I do the reviews I don't always take into account how long it takes, but I was there for nearly 2 hours this morning. The bottom line is that mum is happy; she is well cared for, on a personalised basis; she engages well with the staff; she is eating and drinking well; and all her needs are being meet - couldn't ask for more :)

Got home - after taking a trip to the local supermarket, picking up my regular Starbucks treat (and dropping one into my poorly sister at work - sniff, cough, sniff, cough) - to find the postie had been already. Yippee, really sad but I ordered a really old CD (1990) - the Dreamstone (Mike Batt) - so have had a wonderful afternoon listening to it and reminiscing (our daughter would have been 2yrs old!).

After tea and the regular soaps, off to my workroom to carry on with my project - nearly finished!

Happy hump day tomorrow everyone :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.