I didn't have my brolly with me. It was positively pouring when I came home.

Yet, I enjoyed the walk. I was going home, didn't have to worry that my hair was all messed up; didn't have to worry that I'd be sitting in soggy clothes for hours until they dried; it wasn't freezing - I felt like I did when I was younger and went out in the rain just to see what it was like.

Walking past everyone else huddling under their hoods and umbrellas I probably looked odd (some might say that's not unusual!) as I was walking along almost as if it were a sunny day, Everything looks so different in the rain - I didn't stop for photos as I didn't want to risk all and sundry in my bag to the elements - I just enjoyed the feel of the rain on my face. Not something I'd normally do nor something I'd want to volunteer for on the way to work - it was just enjoyable as a change.

And at least that's the annual bath done. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.