Life with Alice

By elirin

Silent Protest

For the second time, it was raining on the day of our agility class. Inevitably, this means that I have to work in my overalls with legs. To say that I don't much like wearing them is an understatement, and now I am expected to work on really complicated things with them on. Not my idea of fun. However, mum points out that I really don't like to get wet, so without them we would have to go home after twenty minutes or so. Plus, I don't really have a choice. But I just want to point out that I have never seen another dog wearing overalls with legs, except my dog family.

Anyway. We had another great lesson, learning how to run several jumps and a tunnel in a row ahead of mum, for the finish line. Mum came panting long after I had finished my treat. We also learned to turn left or right immediately after a jump. Me, my poodle friend Tova and our classmate Morris the chow chow did very well! Halfway into the lesson, darkness fell, and it was pitch black during our cooldown walk. Only one lesson left!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.