Picked up my bestist girl this morning.
Drove up to Birmingham - managed to find our hotel in the city centre, somewhere safe to park the car & then a trusty wetherspoons for lunch!
Then back to our room to beautify ourselves ready for the Slimming World Summer Ball!
Recognising the fabulous award winning consultants & head office staff!
So nice to get dressed up & be off to this event! 3 course sit down meal, awards, & a brilliant band too - The Bogus Brothers... How many other jobs offer you this?!

What was amazing is to think that every single person in this room has been on some kind of journey (or adventure) with slimming world..! All they ever did was to walk through the doors of their local slimming world group, and their whole world has been turned around!

Losing weight with slimming world opened up so many doors for me personally, losing 4 1/2 stone has really given me the confidence I never knew I had! I never expected to lose that much weight, cirtanally never expected to feel so different because of it, both physically & emotionally!
And becoming a consultant was deffinitly the last thing on my mind!!
Now I confidently stand at the front of my members every week, running 3 sessions over 2 groups, helping them all on their very own adventures! And I love every moment of it! Seeing people change & grow with their own confidence each & every week, it's one of the most amazing feelings in the world!

I love my job!

Deffinatly a night to remember! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.