Edinburgh skyline

Today's the day ....................... to chat up

I've always thought that you get one of the best views of Edinburgh looking eastwards from Corstorphine Hill - and if you get a sky with a few interesting clouds, then that's an added bonus.

Today was such a day - and so I walked up to my usual spot just as the sun was disappearing into the west.  I found however, that someone had got there before me.  Someone with an expensive camera on a tripod - and a huge telephoto lens.  Undeterred, I got out my little 'point and shoot' and took a few pictures of my own.

I engaged him in a bit of conversation along the lines of how wonderful Edinburgh looked from this particular spot, particularly on a day like today - and he agreed.  Then I asked him,
"I don't suppose - you're a blipper, are you?"  to which he replied,
"No, I'm afraid I'm not ....."

And I could tell by his tone that that was the end of the conversation ........................ 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.