Scratchin an Itch

It's that time of year in Michigan when the fruit orchards are humming. People out buying apples, buying squash, and buying pumpkins.

The orchard I visited today also has a few farm animals. Chickens, bunnies, burros, goats, and 2 ponies.

It must be terrible not to have hands. When I have an itch, I reach up (or down) to scratch it. This pony has an itch, and he has to rub his muzzle up against the fence.

Did I buy anything at the orchard? I didn't buy any apples because my pie baking favorite (Northern Spy) is a late apple, I don't really care for squash, and it's WAY too early to be buying carving pumpkins. But...but...the aroma of those fresh-made donuts...I couldn't resist. I had one donut (still warm), and an apple cider slush. Delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.