Liquid Lunch

I’ve now back blipped all from our holiday to Croatia (from 4th September if you are interested).
It was to celebrate Paul, my brother-in-law’s 60th Birthday – 9 of us … John’s brother (obviously – it was his birthday), his 3 sisters and their husbands plus John & me.  It was quite an organising feat … we flew from Gatwick (after an overnight in hotel at Gatwick) to Venice, lunch and a taxi around Venice to see the sights before boarding a hydrofoil to Rovinj, on the Istrian peninsular in Croatia where we spent a week (in a house and an apartment to accommodate all of us) with lots of celebrating (hic), boat trips, days out and some relaxing. Then we drove (two) cars to Zagreb where we stayed the night, after meeting up with a friend and having a quick wander about before a lovely meal. The following morning we flew out from Zagreb to Heathrow … then home (to rest).
A great week with lots of amazing memories – and Paul felt his birthday was truly celebrated.
 
Caro Emerald 
 
 

Sorry but I’m not commenting and I feel uncomfortable taking up your time commenting on me … therefore I've disabled your ability to comment.  But a special thank you to those of you who have looked and starred … it’s much appreciated.
If you want to contact me, you can via
HerbSusanBlip@gmail.com  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.