bananablip

By bananablip

the lord bless thy going out and thy coming in

* long post warning *

i've been a bit down in the dumps lately. it's mostly the fact that i live in the small town which i grew up in, while my best friends are scattered at various points across the country. that, plus the fact that my job can be fairly lonely and isolating at times. that, plus the horrid weather.

but there is hope! i'm leaving my job in july (which is actually quite sad) but it does mean that come august i will either be living in oxford. or malawi. or somwhere else entirely. which is pretty exciting.

so, to get myself through the next few months i'm going to get a few projects on the go. as i don't have much of a life at the moment, it should be pretty easy:

1) improve my photography. getting my new lens has made me go a bit further than the automatic functions on my dslr. going to try and get better.
2) read more books. i'll update blip on my progress. maybe even with reviews. you lucky people.
3) get my tefl certificate. module 1 down, 3 more to go!

sorry about the moan. here's to next summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.