Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Sunseeker - I wish

Not a good day. 

It started with me being suddenly awakened from a dream involving civil war, mobilisation and rendition. One minute I was being forced into a wooden packing crate to be shipped to some interrogation centre, the next I was bolt upright in bed at 6 am on a Saturday. I didn't have much chance getting back to sleep. I don't normally dream. And if I do I don't remember. This one was particularly vivid and disturbing. It's been on my mind ever since.

The day didn't seem to get any better and plans to go to the Yorkshire Air Show or Batley Festival fell by the wayside.

I managed 5km on the treadmill, potted some winter flowering plants and bulbs and finished the afternoon with a short walk.

This one metre high sunflower has just sprung up from nowhere in an old hanging basket at the side of the garage. It's a bit out out of character with the other plants  in the basket.

A legacy of the sunflower heart seeds put out for the finches earlier in the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.