Splendid Sunday

What delicious weather.

It was a bit foggy when I was at the pool early on, but it developed into a wonderful sparkly day.  I headed off to Middleton Hall Lakes RSPB reserve. They have a kingfisher there but I'd never seen it.  I felt I needed to see another kingfisher today (after the sadness of yesterday) so I set off quite determined.

I took advice from one of the volunteers and settled by the picnic table at the area signposted as "River View".   Almost instant sighting.  A delightful fly past which I captured as a blue blur (see extra photo)

The light was strong which made photography interesting. My favourite shot (apart from the flash of blue) was this tit, highlighted against the sparkle of the leaves.

Hope you've had a good Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.