Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Rufford Old Hall

Helen and I  29 years married today.Cards,lovely cake and lots of chocolates which may be consumed whilst watching Cider with Rosie this evening.Many years since I read the book but I remember enjoying it.

After a few jobs on the nursery and a visit from my sister we spent the afternoon at Rufford.Em was busy at work and we enjoyed a beautiful sunny afternoon.Excellent talk on the history of the house and family.Nice to relax after a trying week of absolute nonsense.

I had a walk around the village with Becky before tea (dinner for those south of Birmingham).Never been one for walking but I did enjoy a look around.Nothing much changed except for the fact that I hardly know anyone now and I have lived here all my life except for three years at college.In the church yard I recognized more people and was surprised at a relatively new war grave a sad reminder of of the job young people do in our armed forces on our behalf.

Beautiful weather and a big harvest moon this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.