One step at a time!

By IanO

Moel Fammau

A view of Moel Fammau taken from the trig point at Coed Nercwys. 

I love the views from here, you see in all directions and on a day like today you can see for miles. I love coming here but unsurprisingly it has been over five months since I was last able to visit on 6th April.

I decided it was such a beautiful day, a walk in the forest was called for. Lucy has to be rested ahead of her surgery so I was only going to take Suzy. As I was leaving Lucy looked at me with such pleading eyes, she couldn't believe that I would leave her behind, it was impossible to not take her. Having to carry Lucy most of the way made the up hill sections hard going but at least it should help my fitness levels a bit :-)

Suzy and Lucy are in the extra pics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.