Snaps in Switzerland

By Shoemum

I am Sailing !...

Back blip from yesterday ,I spent quite a few hours in the car on a day trip to England .
Martin's mum who is 80 was off on a cruise (Saga-she likes them ..)to the Baltic for two weeks .As she was sailing from Dover it seemed more logical to drive her there via the Eurotunnel and dover is only 15 mins drive from Folkestone .This was a less stressful option that flying into Heathrow and then being driven down to Dover .Flying is great when it's a long way but these days all the waiting around seems to add so much to the journeys and with a an elderly passenger it is even slower.
We set off at 8 in the morning and I had checked her in at her Cruise Terminal by 11;15 which is not bad .
So todays blip is the SagaRuby which was due to sail at 6 pm I think .
After dropping her off I fitted in some retail therapy at Argos (dog beds)and Ashford Designer Outlet -a great place for some great bargains .I was a little worried when I was stopped for an explosives swab check at the tunnel and they were asking me about my luggage as I had bought kitchen knives and steak knives !Thankfully they didn't ask to see my luggage ..
I was back home for a nice glass of wine before 10 pm .
i think I may do this trip again ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.