Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Homeward Bound

I don't know where this boat was heading, but we were on our way home to Bellingham. We weren't in a hurry, so we detoured through Crescent Beach. Our primary reason was to visit a great bakery that we found when we stayed in a nearby B&B years ago.

After loading up with baked goods, we had brunch at a cheerful little restaurant -- another of our discoveries of long ago.

Before leaving Crescent Beach, we took a stroll along the trail which hugs the shore of Boundary Bay, looking for blips. The light was not good, and although it's a pleasant enough place to walk and inhale the fresh marine air, it wasn't terribly photogenic.

I almost decided not to blip this -- its only dubious merit is that you can (just) see the distant Vancouver skyline -- but I wanted an excuse to tell you that I've edited yesterday's blip to include the extra photo that my iPad wouldn't let me add. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.