LifeLines

By LifeLines

Special Treats

Today was a special day as Mum and her partner Steve came down to visit me at my home in Hampshire.  Its the first time they have been able to visit since I moved here last October and we have all been looking forward to the day they would be able to come.  We were blessed as the sun shone all day and we were able to do a short walk and sit in the garden to enjoy the surroundings.  Even better, they were able to stay over night.  It frustrating that I had to leave them to go to work this morning, rather than go with them to explore the wool shop in Liss (a treasure chest of wools, yarns and fabrics).  However I am so happy we were able to share some time in my little house together.  I hope they are able to come back soon.  These are the remaining tomatoes I harvested  from the garden this weekend. I have left them on the patio in the hope they may ripen.  The apple is also from the garden - from the new apple tree I planted in the Spring.  It tasted lovely so I will harvest some of the other apples this week.  I will be having a fruit fest as Steve bought me some apples and pears from the trees in The Field next to his allotment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.