Beach run

Will said he can't remember ever saying in the planning stages it would be nice to take our dog for a walk after dinner but he was quite happy to come. Daisy chose to stay at home to clear the dinner away and hang up laundry. It turns out the last two months have been busy for Will on the growing front, that jumper was meant to last him at least a year and is already looking nippy. Pffff.

I was a bit worried about work today but as ever a good spot of preparation meant the meeting I was worried about went ok. Well, no one said that they thought I was rubbish in my earshot so let's go with that. And deliveries arrived to the house in the form of a pile of nice new clothes (I literally had none!) and a veg box from a new scheme. All in all very satisfactory actually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.