My cricketer

Ok I was struggling for a blip tonight. I had been in London and hoped that some of my birds would be around when I got home, but sadly it was quiet and the light went quickly. So looking around the room I spotted my trusty cricketer guarding the hearth.

This statue was a birthday present many years ago from M, who was my children's child minder and then more latterly my housekeeper for over 21 years. She was such a reliable and important person in my life and of course in the life of my two children. i first engaged M when my kids were 3 and 5 and she became part of the family over those years. My children remain very fond of her and always remember her birthday and Christmas and we see her from time to time. I could not have coped as a single parent and held down my job without her help.

So presenting this statue enables me to remember and celebrate M for all the help she gave us over a long long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.