The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Well that makes a change!

I wasn't hopeful about getting to my bird group today. I set the alarm early - and to my surprise, as I opened my bedroom door, mum opened hers.

She was a bit slow, but after breakfast she had perked up enormously. The cleaner/carer comes on Tuesdays so mum wouldn't be alone for long.

A great class was had in a country park and down onto the beach - a highlight would be the juvenile water rail but too distant for a decent photo, so here's a crab of some sort (does anyone know?) It's a shore crab. There were two of them chasing about in the rock pool (the other one looked the same but blue).

Meanwhile back in the garden - the same old story - Jack (extra photo) turned up and had his meds ..

(Does 'number remaining' in extra photos take us to the end of the calendar year?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.