For sale

Well, it's not actually a shock. I've known for a few weeks that my tenancy will end on October 31st. Still, it was a surprise to come home last night and find this sign up in the garden. 

The complication here is that I can't rent anywhere else for less than six months but it will - all things being equal - be less time than that before I can move back into my house. 

I reckon I've got about a week before I need to make a decision about whether to rent somewhere new and just accept I'll still be paying rent after I've moved back into the house, or whether to put everything into storage and split my time between the Minx's house - she has been characteristically generous about me staying there - my folks' in London, and B&Bs up here. The biggest issue with the latter course is not being able to have Dan and Abi to stay.

Any suggestions, please put then in the comments!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.