Ruby and Tinks. . . .

. . . Having a play. Not the best pics but I liked the movement of Ruby trying to have a bit of rough and tumble and Tinks standing her ground.

So how did today go you may ask! Like this......

11am Mr C dropped me off at hospital.
Blood pressure, urine sample, temperature check.
Do codeword puzzle.
Feeling very tired (rubbishy sleep and tickly cough to blame).
Moved from ward to my own room (?) talk of maybe staying overnight..
Feeling hungry!
Change into my lovely gown, stockings and paper knickers (see extra... This would have been your blip today!!)
Anaesthetist arrives and explains what will happen... She doesn't know what time I will go down.
1.30pm Doctor arrives to tell me she has looked at my file and results from recent tests and I don't need to have this procedure done today!!
2pm. Discharged
Home, exhausted (tiring business this waiting around lark), a short snooze, supper and hopefully an early night that will be cough free.

It's Wednesday which means 2 days until the weekend;-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.