Pale moon in a sunny sky

A poor night's sleep and then another early train, this time home from MK. After we left the early mists behind the day was beautiful, with brilliant blue skies and bright sunshine. Unfortunately the latter showed up the filthy-ness of the train window somewhat, but this photo didn't have any bad smudges on it. Taken somewhere around Shap Fell, quite high elevation I think. Interesting that the trees are still all green, in contrast to those in both Leith and Milton Keynes. Must be an East/West thing.

And I seem to have caught up with the moon, only a few days after everyone else. As usual, it brought Billy Bragg's song to mind:

Like a pale moon in a sunny sky
Death gazes down as I pass by
To remind me I'm but my father's son.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.