Berry Nice

There are blackberries growing on the patch of land between our house and our neighbour. I might sneak out at first light and pinch them.

The lesson observation went very well, especially as my  Headteacher had to go out and speak to a parent after 20 minutes. He came back after all the stressful bit was over and we were merrily cutting and sticking and throwing rice and lentils and sequins all around the classroom.
Anyway, he LOVED it! The lesson was great, the children behaved, he noticed how much preparation I'd put in and was impressed that I already know the children so well and have developed a lovely relationship. I kept waiting for the 'but', ...but....There was no 'but'
How marvellous to work in such a positive and appreciative school. After 3 years, I'm still getting used to it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.