dennismccoy79

By dennismccoy79

Hard to find

We stayed in all morning waiting for a parcel to be delivered to our house for a friend (long story). The delivery driver could not find our place yesterday and, today, called from a village about 20km away, thinking that he was in the right place.  I started to give directions, but the line went dead.  We assumed that the driver had hung up in preference to listening to my French (pah, it ain't that bad!).  N grabbed the phone and called him back.  I am so glad that I wasn't on the other end of her directions, which she spat down the line like a general ordering tanks into battle. Unsurprisingly he obeyed and the parcel was duly delivered.  In one way I am glad that our village is hard to find, it saves us from the tourist hordes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.