Dream Big

Days go by and missing a huge chunk of mojo to make photography.

Today started well enough with sunny skies to what was forecasted rain.  Bingo!  I said, "Today is the day I go riding at lunch."  Instead, following the current trend of monkies on my back, I got bogged down already mid morning on stuff that had little importance and next I looked out the windows it was raining.  Kind of a current theme...

Late afternoon I tried to shrug the feeling and put some CD's on the stereo.  Seems sort of strange already to load the CD player in this age of ripping, streaming, internet radio, Bluetooth, cloud, UPnP, DSD et al.  Heck, I remember turning and flipping LP's, popping in cassettes, pushing in 8-tracks (brief lull in the story of man)... and now seems almost a burden to browse the CD rack to choose a selection.

Ahh, it was a joy to go through this process and ended up with some good rock-n-roll to pick up the spirits.  Collective Soul, STP, FF's.... Rock-n-roll!

Then a sprited drive home to keep the vibes going.  A bit up on the average fuel consumption, a bit of tire side wear... but heck it is a family station wagon with a diesel (VW Group...) and it felt good anyway.  

Oh well, it was a short lived.  Let's hope tomorrow is better.

Here's something I ran across yesterday....

What Do You Do with the Mad that You Feel?
By Fred M. Rogers
© 1968

What do you do with the mad that you feel
When you feel so mad you could bite?
When the whole wide world seems oh, so wrong...
And nothing you do seems very right?

What do you do? Do you punch a bag?
Do you pound some clay or some dough?
Do you round up friends for a game of tag?
Or see how fast you go?

It's great to be able to stop
When you've planned a thing that's wrong,
And be able to do something else instead
And think this song:

I can stop when I want to
Can stop when I wish.
I can stop, stop, stop any time.
And what a good feeling to feel like this
And know that the feeling is really mine.
Know that there's something deep inside
That helps us become what we can.
For a girl can be someday a woman
And a boy can be someday a man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.