A line allows progress.

By acircledoesnot

Peace!

I made a list today. It is a list of 100 things that make me happy.

1. Dandelion clocks.
2. Blue nail polish
3. Bright Eyes
4. Watching videos from Regina Spektor at McCarren Park Pool on YouTube
5. That video on YouTube of that Korean baby singing "Hey Jude."
6. When my sister calls me "Beck."
7. Actually, when anyone calls me Beck.
8. When Janna calls me "Reebz."
9. And when Rachel calls me out of the blue to tell me a story.
10. Rachel Lynn Grigorian.
11. Antonio Carbone
12. When I call Antonio and we end up talking for a long time, and I can't stop smiling and I can't stop laughing.
13. Kristin's questions about Judaism.
14. My mother.
15. The Practice of Criticism with Maria Lima
16. Pillow talk
17. When my Bubbe uses yiddish expressions.
18. B1C.
19. Long walks on the beach..
20. The way Chris rubs my back when he gives me a big hug.
21. Knowing all the words.
22. Bun, my stuffed rabbit.
23. That new Conor Oberst album.
24. Turning on the TV just as Golden Girls is starting.
25. Bits & Bytes.
26. Gas money.
27. My favorite thrift store at home.
28. Going home.
29. Brilliant colors in nature.
30. Sneakers tired together and thrown over telephone wires.
31. Babies laughing.
32. Adventures with Katherine.
33. That voicemail Jason left me where he goes "Beckyyyy, ugh I miss you so much."
34. Haiku.
35. Shenanigans.
36. Libraries.
37. Pomegranate cranberry green tea.
38. When people tell me I smell good.
39. Photos that print out the same way as they look on the computer.
40. Good grades.
41. Thanksgiving.
42. Cherry chapstick
43. The shitty music they play at the IB
44. The Contents of Giselle's iPod
45. When a picture comes out exactly how I pictured it in my head
46. Inspiration.
47. Running into someone I didn't expect to see.
48. No-fee ATMs
49. The battery recycling bin in the front of my building.
50. Tumbleweeds, Niantic, Connecticut
51. The Fromsons' house at Crescent Beach
52. Old Colony Beach
53. Driving to Dunkin Donuts in Old Saybrook
54. The time my sister thought midnight was really really late.
55. Being productive.
56. When I manage to keep my room clean.
57. Long showers.
58. B1C's top moments facebook group.
59. Old people who are clearly in love.
60. Clean laundry
61. Snail mail.
62. Kiwi Lemonade.
63. Speaking in French.
64. The flock of seagulls that is always on top of my building.
65. Seagulls in general.
66. The way Antonio and I say "Cassadaga, oh yeah"
67. My playlist of 16 songs, before it got erased.
68. Frankie's Gun -The Felice Brothers
69. When my Dad finds new songs for me.
70. Shots that don't give me goosebumps.
71. Watching Reba.
72. Ana's willingness to model.
73. Newman.
74. When my brother pokes me on Facebook.
75. Blipfoto.
76. The bracelet that Rachel gave me before we went to Vampire Weekend.
77. The bracelet that Amy gave me for my Bat Mitzvah
78. Baby pictures.
79. A little bit of snow.
80. Calling my family members to let them know that it is snowing in Geneseo.
81. Making lists
82. Feeling prepared for class.
83. My fleece pajama pants with bears on them.
84. Other people's birthdays.
85. Baking.
86. Cooking things that I like to eat.
87. Burt's Bees Tomato Shampoo Bars.
88. Using song lyrics to express myself.
89. Watermelon in the summer.
90. Fresh local produce.
91. Post Secret
92. Grammar!!!!!!!
93. Songs and smells that remind me of specific time periods in my life.
94. Hippie stuff.
95. Waking up refreshed
96. Remembering my dreams.
97. Friendship.
98. Sand beneath my toes.
99. Nostalgia.
100. Feeling understood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.