DancingAly

By DancingAly

Believe

I went back to work on Tuesday. It was hard, but it has gotten better, and proved to be a good distraction. I'm lucky to have a group of good friends, some of whom I work with, that have called, texted, allowed me to drop in/invited me over to listen to my troubles, and made a lot of effort to make sure I'm ok. And I am extremely appreciative of that. I bought three bunches of roses this morning for my three closest friends at work, to thank them.

And one lady I just started working with brought us all little gift bags in this morning. Between the three of us, we've all been either ill, suffering or just not in a good place, and she thought we needed a pick me up. Inside was a little bottle of wine, and a 'Lucky Bamboo' plant. Much needed at this point.

I loved the little message she wrote on mine. 

That's all I can do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.